Exterior & Lighting Any questions related to exterior, lighting and styling go in here.

rear spoiler...

Old 03-26-2013, 10:56 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default rear spoiler...

its spring up here in Canada.
i went to my parents house to get my crossfire that ive been dying to drive for a few months now (i drive a 97 ford taurus in the off season so you would understand)
after the boost was done i noticed the spoiler was up even though i never commanded it on. after the first drive i put it down and shut it off. the next morning when i starter it.. it casme up after i cranked. hope i dont sound like a nOOb but is this a setting i dont know about? i actually dont mind it coming up.. if it went down after ignition that would be cool.

Old 03-26-2013, 11:03 PM
Forum Regular
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: rear spoiler..

Originally Posted by Jamerian
its spring up here in Canada.
i went to my parents house to get my crossfire that ive been dying to drive for a few months now (i drive a 97 ford taurus in the off season so you would understand)
after the boost was done i noticed the spoiler was up even though i never commanded it on. after the first drive i put it down and shut it off. the next morning when i starter it.. it casme up after i cranked. hope i dont sound like a nOOb but is this a setting i dont know about? i actually dont mind it coming up.. if it went down after ignition that would be cool.
From what i have read it sounds like your battery is needing replacing (dont hold me to that)

Old 03-26-2013, 11:26 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I can tell you from personal experience, it's a weak battery...get a new one!

Old 03-26-2013, 11:29 PM

Same thing happened to me...got a new battery, Problem solved!

Old 03-26-2013, 11:48 PM
Thumbs up Re: rear spoiler..

What other car do you know that "flips you the (Chrysler) bird" when your battery needs changing? That's Cool!!

Old 03-27-2013, 12:12 AM

Originally Posted by STEPHENJXN