Exterior & Lighting Any questions related to exterior, lighting and styling go in here.

Grill or not?

Old 08-30-2011, 10:24 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Grill or not?

Hey everyone, my name is benoit and im a college student from florida. I'm a new owner of a crossfire, 2005 white limited manual and i totally love it. One question i ask myself is if it would look good a grill on it. Its been a week i'm looking different choices and I would like to get feedbacks or thoughts on these 2 i found. CHRYLSER CROSSFIRE 04-08 3PC COMBO BILLET GRILLE GRILL - eBay (item 160531104536 end time Sep-08-11 17:00:16 PDT)
would the crome look good on the white?
or would the black look better
04-08 Chrysler Crossfire Black Stainless Mesh Grille | eBay
also I just saw that there vapor in my headlights. Is there a way to take it off?
hope to hear from you
thanks
benoit

Old 08-31-2011, 04:01 AM
Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: Grill or not?

Welcome to the forum!!! You will love this car. What part of FL are you in? I live in WP. I figure since half the colleges in FL are here in Orlando, that you might live here.

As far as which grill to go with, there are lots of photos of mods that other XF owners have done. I am including a link for you that should give you some really good ideas.

https://www.crossfireforum.org/forum...le-thread.html

Old 08-31-2011, 06:11 AM
Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

The headlight issue is a long story. Do a search for "headlight repair and you'll find quite a bit of info.
As for the moisture (condensation) inside, there is a $25 kit you can buy from Chrysler that installs in 5 minutes that is for that same problem. here is the TSB for it. take that number to a Chrysler dealer and have him order the kit for you. And have them print out the instructions that go with it!

TSB: 13-Jan-05 - 08-002-05 - Lighting - Condensation in Headlamps

Good luck and Welcome!

Old 08-31-2011, 07:37 AM